The von der Leyen Commission: : for a Union that strives for more

On 10 September, President-elect Ursula von der Leyen presented her team and the new structure of the next European Commission. The new College will have eight Vice-Presidents, including the High-Representative of the Union for Foreign Policy and Security Policy (Josep Borrell).

The “Energy” portfolio goes to Kadri Simson from Estonia, while Executive Vice-President Frans Timmermans (Netherlands) has been entrusted with coordinating the work on the European Green Deal.

More about the composition of the new College here.